Hugs, Giggles and Fingerprints

Where have I been for the last two weeks? In Grammy-land.

There is too much to tell to recap the time we had with our two sweet grandchildren while they visited our house after traveling for a whole day on two long airplane rides. Most of the details are warm feelings and memories of sounds and hugs and laughing. Instead of using my words for this story, I’ll use my eyes. Here is a sampling of the 300+ pictures we took while Grace and Jonathan were in charge.

First on the to-do list at Grammy and Poppi's house is to ply on the screenporch with the "town"
First on the to-do list at Grammy and Poppi’s house is to play on the screenporch with the “town”
My flowers were watered many many times
My flowers were watered many many times
Breakfast and playing on the porch
Breakfast and playing on the porch
Happy kid, sister always watching
Happy kid, sister always watching
Oh, that Grace face
Oh, that Grace face
Yes, brother and sister do like each other
Yes, brother and sister do like each other

IMG_0449

Arms full, I'm happy
Arms full, I’m happy
Baking with grammy" "strawberry rhubarb apple squares without the apples" while wearing a hairnet
Baking with Grammy: “strawberry rhubarb apple squares without the apples” while wearing a hairnet
Poppi is crazy about Grace
Poppi is crazy about Grace
Poppi is happi when Jonathan is here
Poppi is happi when Jonathan is here
Grace is delightful
Grace is delightful
Waiting to blow out the birthday candles
Waiting to blow out the birthday candles
Sweetheart
Sweetheart in a party dress

We love these kids and we miss their giggles. Hope this explains where I’ve been and why I can’t stop talking about them.

 

3 thoughts on “Hugs, Giggles and Fingerprints

  1. I want them to cooooome baaaaaaaaack!!!!

    So fun getting to spend time with our whole family 🙂 I love you, Grammy!

    Love,
    Auntie Kate

  2. What cutie pies! Adorable and huggable 24 X 7 I daresay.

    Do you realise how blessed you are to have been born a Grand Mom to such Grand kids? Talk of Future Past……

    Shakti

What do you think of that?

