You may say I’m a dreamer

Sometimes after a bad day, I find peace by listening to music and resting in the lyrics of hopeful artists. Here are two that are buoying me up today.

“I’d like to teach the world to sing
in perfect harmony.
I’d like to hold it in my arms
and keep it company.” –Lea Salonga

“Imagine all the people
living life in peace…
…You may say I’m a dreamer
but I’m not the only one…” –John Lennon

Happy weird holiday, World.
(Enjoy that Coke.)

One thought on “You may say I’m a dreamer

  1. There’s a person in my neighborhood with a John Lennon bumper sticker, only he/she cut off the end of it so it says “You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not.” Silly!

    Happy Valentine’s Day, Mom!! I love you very muy mucho xoxo

What do you think of that?

