coffee coffee buzz buzz

I gave up coffee on December 11, 2011. Since then, I have had 3 (or maybe 4?) cups of coffee. I used to drink that much before 8 am.

Now I have a plan, aka, something to look forward to: On December 11, 2012, I will break my coffee fast. I will drink coffee one morning each week (maybe Sunday) forEVER. I am very excited about my plan.

Coffee contains caffeine which is C8H10N4O2. When you go cold turkey, the lack of that little molecule results in big headaches.

In elementary school, we had a blind music teacher. He couldn’t remember our names so he called us by number. He made us stand up and sing alone. It was horrible. But (the point!) he made us sing a song about coffee. Here are the lyrics:

“C O F F E E,

Coffee is not for me.

It’s a drink some people wake up with.

That it makes them nervous is no myth.

Slaves to a coffee cup,

They can’t give coffee up.”

*sigh*

One thought on “coffee coffee buzz buzz

What do you think of that?

