Big Mac Day!

There is a Big Mac in my future and I am salivating already.

Next week there will be a Friday the 13th. That is my Big Mac Holiday. For a decade I didn’t eat any Big Macs, although I wanted one every time I passed a McDonalds. Then, the handsome Italian husband devised a holiday for me.

Back when the earth was cooling, we had our first date on a Friday the 13th, so it has always been kind of an anniversary for us, regardless of the month. Handsome husband proposed that I make every Friday the 13th my Big Mac Day.

And so it is. For the last two or three years, my extended family and friends have joined me from NY, CO, VA, AZ, TN, and FL while I had my Big Mac. I love it!

I wonder why McDonalds hasn’t caught onto this by now.

8 more days!

4 more days!

In case you cannot wait, here is a recipe for Big Mac Sauce: 2 tbsp each of mayonaisse, sweet relish and ketchup. Stir it up. Serve with beef patty cooked your way, lettuce, cheese, pickles and onions on a sesame seed bun. Yowza.

2 thoughts on “Big Mac Day!

  1. Dear mom: as an added bonus, next Friday is also cow appreciation day, which means free chick-fil-a if you dress like a cow! Yay for free fast food!

What do you think of that?

